Salesforce completes acquisition of Slack

# · 🔥 260 · 💬 267 · 5 days ago · slack.com · kalendos
Salesforce, the global leader in CRM, today announced it has completed its acquisition of Slack Technologies, Inc. "We couldn't be more excited to have Slack as part of the Salesforce family, combining the #1 CRM and the trailblazing digital platform for the work anywhere world," said Marc Benioff, Chair and CEO of Salesforce. "Together, Slack and Salesforce Customer 360 will give every company in the world a single source of truth for their business and a single platform for connecting employees, customers, and partners with each other and the apps they use every day." That's exactly what the combination of Salesforce and Slack is all about-creating the business operating system for the new world of work. Together, Salesforce and Slack will deliver the Slack-first Customer 360 that gives companies a single source of truth for their business, and a single platform for connecting employees, customers, and partners with each other and the apps they use every day, all within their existing workflows. The combination of Salesforce and Slack also brings together two of the software industry's most dynamic communities, creating an open and extensive ecosystem that will deliver the next generation of digital-first apps and workflows for business. Slack will continue to operate under the Slack brand, driving forward a continued focus on its mission, customers, and community. On Tuesday, August 17, 10:00 a.m. PT/1:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. BST, Salesforce President and COO Bret Taylor and Slack CEO and Co-Founder Stewart Butterfield will host an event to share more about how the two companies are creating a powerful platform for the digital-first, work anywhere world.
Salesforce completes acquisition of Slack



Archive | Send Feedback | WebAssembly Version (beta)